We are pleased to announce our upcoming merger with the Wilkes-Barre YMCA. This joining of entities will provide more access and offerings to the communities we serve. Please read the full message from both board presidents here.

YMCA Greater Pittston YMCA

"REMIND" Text Alert


Don't miss out on instant updates at the YMCA!

Text the codes below to 81010 to choose the programs you would like to be updated on:

  • @bkkek7f - Programming
  • @adh2ecb - Childcare
  • @7bkbbbk - Facility Announcements
  • @pittstonym - Aquatics
  • @pittstony - Fitness / Wellness

Contact Us


Greater Pittston YMCA
10 N. Main Street, Pittston, PA 18640
570-655-2255
Fax 570-655-5110
info@greaterpittstonymca.org
www.greaterpittstonymca.org


Hours of Operation

General Facility Hours

  • Monday – Friday: 5:30am - 7pm**
  • Saturday: 8:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sunday: CLOSED
  • ** SENIOR ONLY HOURS – FITNESS CENTER: Mon/Weds/Friday 9:30a-11:30a

Aquatic Center Hours

  • Monday – Friday: 6:30am - 6:30pm
  • Saturday: 8:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sunday: CLOSED
  • ** POOL CLOSED FROM 1:00PM to 3:30PM MON-FRI FOR CLEANING


Pool Hours


YMCA Staff

Janelle Drach, Executive Director
jdrach@greaterpittstonymca.org

Andrea Butchko, Aquatics Director
yaquatics@greaterpittstonymca.org

Barbara Varaska, Finance Officer
finance@greaterpittstonymca.org

Michaelene Mecadon, Health & Wellness Director
mmecadon@greaterpittstonymca.org

Scott Fisher, Property Manager
sfisher@greaterpittstonymca.org

Lizz Elliott, Membership Director
lelliott@greaterpittstonymca.org

Brandon Hampton, Sports/Special Events Coordinator
bhampton@greaterpittstonymca.org

Brianna Dugas, Child Care Director
bdugas@greaterpittstonymca.org